Program Committee

  • Alex Bartzas, NTUA, Greece
  • Lars Bauer, Univ. of Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Mladen Berekovic, TU Braunschweig, Germany
  • Koen Bertels, TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Holger Blume, Univ. of Hannover, Germany
  • Rainer Buchty, Informatik Universität Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Ramon Canal, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
  • João Cardoso, U Porto, Portugal
  • Albert Cohen, INRIA France
  • Stefano Crespi Reghizzi, POLIMI, Italy
  • Pedro Diniz, INESC-ID, Portugal
  • William Fornaciari, POLIMI, Italy
  • Georgi N. Gaydadjiev, TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Kees Goossens, TU/e, The Netherlands
  • Ahmed Hemani, KTH, Sweden
  • Heiko Hübert, HHI, Germany
  • Michael Hübner, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Ahmed Jerraya, CEA-LETI, France
  • Tulika Mitra, National U. of Singapore
  • Alex Orailoglu, Univ. of California, San Diego, USA
  • Gianluca Palermo, POLIMI, Italy
  • Ioannis Papaefstathiou, TU of Crete, Greece
  • Andy Pimentel, Univ. of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Massimo Poncino, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Praveen Raghavan, IMEC, Belgium
  • Ricardo Reis, UFRGS, Brasil
  • Wuyts Roel, IMEC, Belgium
  • Erven Rohou, INRIA, France
  • Martino Ruggiero, EPFL, Switzerland
  • Cristina Silvano, POLIMI, Italy
  • Sander Stuijk, TU/e, The Netherlands
  • Leonel Sousa, TU of Lisboa, Portugal
  • Kari Tiensyrjä, VTT, Finland
  • Stavros Tripakis, Univ. of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Dora Varvarigou, NTUA, Greece
  • Eugenio Villar, Univ. of Cantabria, Italy
  • Chantal Ykman-Couvreur, IMEC, Belgium

Lake Como, Italy, February 23, 2011

Co-located with ARCS 2011 - Architecture of Computing Systems

The PARMA Workshop is jointly supported by the
2PARMA project
funded by the FP7-ICT Programme
under the Objective Computing Systems

Scope of the Workshop

The current trend towards many core architecture requires a global rethinking of software and hardware design approaches. The PARMA workshop focuses on parallel programming models, design space exploration and run-time resource management techniques to exploit the features of many-core processor architectures.

The PARMA workshop is composed of three main sessions:

  • S1: Programming models and languages, compilers and virtualization techniques
  • S2: Runtime management, power management and memory management
  • S3: Design space exploration and many-core architecture customization

Page limit for accepted papers (in English) is 10 pages. Submitted papers must be formatted according to Verlag's Type Instructions for Proceedings.

Accepted papers will be published in the ARCS Workshops Proceedings. The best papers from will be considered for a special issue/section of Microprocessors and Microsystems, Elsevier.

Organizing Committee

Workshop General Co-Chairs

  • Dimitrios Soudris, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
  • Giovanni Agosta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Session Chairs

  • S1: Torsten Kempf, ISS-RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • S2: Gianluca Palermo, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • S3: Benno Stabernack, Heinrich Hertz Institute, Fraunhofer Institute, Germany

Publicity Chair

Arindam Mallik, IMEC

Publication Chair

Carlo Galuzzi, Delft University of Technology

Important Dates

  • December 15, 2010: Paper submission deadline
  • January 10, 2011: Notification of the authors
  • January 13, 2011: Final version of accepted papers for workshop proceedings
  • February 23, 2011: Workshop